STREETSCOOTER

Clever e-Mobility for work

Innovation is the driving force behind all our electric commercial vehicles. StreetScooter has already become a vital linchpin in forward-thinking transport fleet solutions in Germany, and is Europe’s leading manufacturer of electric commercial vehicles. StreetScooter was founded in 2010 at RWTH Aachen and was based on the idea of making even the smallest electric vehicle fleet an economically attractive option and finding a successful, forward-thinking balance between cost and climate in the process. StreetScooter’s Aachen site develops and produces commercial vehicles powered entirely by electricity and focuses in the first instance on providing solutions for “last mile” deliveries.

VEHICLE ARCHITECTURE

Since 2014

Our thinking is innovative, right from the start. Our pioneering approaches to development and production enabled us to present our first electric vehicle at IAA 2011 after just 18 months of development. This also enabled us to half our development times, achieve a 90% reduction in our costs, and design a modular architecture for our vehicles.
StreetScooter GmbH has been a subsidiary of Deutsche Port DHL Group since 2014. A heightened awareness of the environment and stricter emissions regulations make StreetScooter an increasingly interesting proposition for municipal organisations, logistics companies and small- and medium-sized enterprises interested in developing a future-focused vehicle fleet.

Innovation

...Is what drives us

Here at StreetScooter, we balance our customer’s economic needs and the needs of the environment to produce compellingly innovative products. This makes StreetScooter so much more than just a convenient, upscalable electromobility solution. We approach the complex theme of mobility from an entirely new perspective and have already made a start to redeveloping processes used in the field. This is a vision shared by our staff, customers and partners in the German automobile industry and research. And our achievements don't stop with electrifying the commercial vehicle – we’ve also redeveloped it to meet the challenges of today’s vehicle fleet management landscape. We may have expanded our product range and added greater functionality to our products, but we’ve never abandoned our belief in affordable electromobility.

Innovation

Our Mission

Clever e-Mobility for work

A new approach to balancing cost and climate.

Play video

 
Storefinder

Looking to purchase a StreetScooter? Easily find distributors in your area with our store locator.

 

    CONTACT US NOW
    Cookies facilitate the optimal use of our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies. More information Ok

STREETSCOOTER

Clever e-Mobility for work

Innovation ist unser Antrieb bei der Entwicklung elektrischer Nutzfahrzeuge. Bereits heute ist StreetScooter ein wichtiger Bestandteil zukunftsweisender Flottenlösungen in Deutschland und der führende Hersteller rein elektrischer Nutzfahrzeuge in Europa. StreetScooter wurde 2010 im Umfeld der RWTH Aachen aus der Idee gegründet, Elektromobilität bereits ab kleinen Stückzahlen wirtschaftlich attraktiv zu gestalten – und somit Ökonomie und Ökologie miteinander zu versöhnen. Am Standort Aachen werden Nutzfahrzeuge mit 100% Elektroantrieb entwickelt und produziert. Der Fokus lag im ersten Schritt auf Fahrzeuglösungen für die Zustellung der sogenannten „letzten Meile.

Fahrzeugarchitektur

Seit 2014

Wir denken innovativ von Anfang an. Bereits unser erstes Elektrofahrzeug konnten wir dank neuartiger Entwicklungs- und Produktionsansätze nach weniger als 18 Monaten Entwicklungszeit auf der IAA 2011 präsentieren. Dabei erreichten wir die Halbierung der Entwicklungszeit, die Reduzierung der Kosten um bis zu 90% und entwarfen eine modulare Fahrzeugarchitektur.
Seit 2014 sind wir, die StreetScooter GmbH, ein Tochterunternehmen der Deutsche Post DHL Group. Das gestiegene Umweltbewusstsein sowie strengere Vorschriften für die Abgasemission bei Verbrennungsmotoren machen StreetScooter bei kommunalen Einrichtungen, Logistikunternehmen oder dem Deutschen Mittelstand immer interessanter als fester Bestandteil zukunftsweisender Flottenlösungen.

Innovation

Unser täglicher Antrieb

Wir verbinden Ökonomie und Ökologie zu starken Innovationen. Dabei ist StreetScooter mehr als eine günstige und serienreife Elektromobilitätslösung. Wir leben eine neue Sichtweise auf das komplexe Thema Mobilität und beginnen bereits bei der Neuentwicklung von Prozessen. Diese Vision teilen wir mit unseren Mitarbeitern, Kunden und Partnern aus der deutschen Automobilzulieferindustrie sowie Forschung. Wir haben nicht einfach ein Nutzfahrzeug elektrisiert – wir haben es für den anspruchsvollen Alltag im Fuhrparkmanagement neu entwickelt. Trotz erweitertem Produktangebot und erweiterter Funktionalität bleiben wir unserem Credo treu: Elektromobilität muss bezahlbar sein.

Innovation

Our Mission

Clever e-Mobility for work

Die Verbindung von Ökonomie und Ökologie durch einen neuen Ansatz.

Video abspielen

Jetzt Kontakt aufnehmen
Cookies erleichtern die optimale Bereitstellung unserer Dienste. Mit der Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies verwenden. Mehr Informationen. OK