Clever e-Mobility for work

Inspired by nature

Industrialisation and mobility are two of the biggest challenges facing the world today. Environmental pollution and noise pollution are posing increasing problems for our urban centres, and the planet’s resources need to be used more sparingly than ever before.

It therefore falls to us to come up with solutions today that will safeguard the future for the generations of tomorrow. This responsibility is shared by all staff at StreetScooter – together, we have developed a solution for the commercial vehicle sector that has made us the leading provider of electric commercial vehicles in Germany today. When developing and producing our products, recyclable materials, lightness, toughness and efficiency are our priorities: our innovation is combining each of these factors intelligently to create one complete, clever solution.

 

THE FUTURE NOW

Emissions-free deliveries for Bonn

Deutsche Post DHL Group has launched a pioneering project for the city of Bonn and its suburbs: it’s using CO2-free electric vehicles to make its deliveries.

Play video

Engineering

Developing intelligent solutions

Ground-breaking engineering has a key role at StreetScooter. Our mission is to develop an increasing number of clever solutions, perfectly balancing cost and climate. During this process, we learn a lot from the very thing we’re seeking to protect: the natural world.

Constructive

We work in close partnership with RWTH Aachen to develop light-weight, high-capacity electric vehicles, using cutting-edge IT, innovative materials and ground-breaking production processes.

Modular

The construction of our vehicles is clever: regardless of whether you need a box body or a flatbed, each vehicle can be adapted to suit your own individual requirements.

Tough

Despite being constructed from lightweight materials in a modular design, all of our electric vehicles are perfectly suited to the challenges of your working day. Our modular system also means that repairs can be carried out quickly and easily.

Efficient

Our many years of development experience have allowed us to optimise our range and the capacity, volume and cost of our vehicles to a variety of different applications. A great example of this is Deutsche Post DHL Group’s delivery service.

Charging station and battery management

When setting up your charging infrastructure, rest assured: you won’t be left to your own devices. We offer a series of systems tailored to your needs. Our clever dialogue function enables you to manage your electric fleet with maximum efficiency – with access to data on maintenance intervals, vehicle administration and power management, coordinating your electric vehicle fleet couldn't be easier.

A POWERFUL SYNERGY OF COST AND CLIMATE

Climate protection made in Germany

Electric vehicles are a crucial means of protecting the planet’s climate. StreetScooter is your one-stop source for all your electromobility needs – switching to an electric vehicle fleet, therefore, couldn’t be easier.

At our development and production plant in Aachen, Germany, our engineers work closely with people from all areas of industry. StreetScooter isn’t a traditional automobile company from the age of petrol and diesel engines: it’s a clever, forward-thinking manufacturer of electric commercial vehicles. Since the founding of our company in 2010, we have focused on providing companies, councils and institutions with electric vehicles for everyday use. Whether developing our product ranges or managing power, we have one goal permanently in mind: to balance cost and climate in a way that addresses the real-world challenges of managing a fleet of vehicles.

Do you want to switch to a CO2-free transport concept and boost your profile while protecting the environment? If so, we offer a tried-and-tested solution. Our company belongs to the Deutsche Post DHL Group: for the group, we developed the WORK, an electric commercial vehicle perfectly suited to the challenges of the postal services industry. Series production was launched in 2015 and the WORK is now put through its paces daily on Deutsche Post DHL Group delivery routes. This electric vehicle never ceases to impress.

 

Clever & Innovativ

Funded projects

StreetScooter GmbH works with partners in academia and industry on funded R&D projects for researching and developing ground-breaking new technologies. StreetScooter contributes to establishing electric vehicle fleets across Germany by focusing on questions relating to electromobility and implementing innovative ideas for new projects within interdisciplinary consortia.

 
Storefinder

Looking to purchase a StreetScooter? Easily find distributors in your area with our store locator.

 

      CONTACT US NOW
      Cookies facilitate the optimal use of our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies. More information Ok

Clever e-Mobility for work

Inspired by nature

Industrialisierung und Mobilität stellen uns heute vor globale Herausforderungen. Insbesondere in den urbanen Zentren erwachsen schon heute zunehmende Probleme in den Bereichen Umweltverschmutzung und Lärmbelästigung. Darüber hinaus ist ein schonenderer Umfang mit den Ressourcen auf unserem Planeten erforderlich.

Es obliegt unserer Verantwortung, bereits heute Lösungen bereitzustellen, um die Zukunft für nachfolgende Generationen zu sichern. Alle Mitarbeiter bei StreetScooter stellen sich dieser Verantwortung – Gemeinsam haben wir eine Antwort für den Nutzfahrzeugbereich entwickelt und sind heute der führende Anbieter von rein elektrischen Nutzfahrzeugen in Deutschland. Bei der Entwicklung und Produktion legen wir großen Wert auf recyclebare Materialien und ganz besonders auf die Funktion wie Leichtigkeit, Robustheit und Effizienz. Die große Innovation steckt in der intelligenten Verbindung all dieser Faktoren zu einer cleveren Gesamtlösung.

Zukunft heute

Emissionsfreie Zustellung in Bonn

Die Deutsche Post DHL Group hat in Bonn und dem angrenzenden Umland ein weltweit einzigartiges Pilotprojekt gestartet. Sie stellt dort ihre Zustellung auf CO2-freie Elektrofahrzeuge um.

Video abspielen

Engineering

Entwicklung intelligenter Lösungen

Die Ingenieurleistung ist ein besonderer Fokus bei StreetScooter. Unsere Mission ist stets clevere Lösungen zu entwickeln, die Ökonomie und Ökologie in Einklang bringen. Hierbei können wir viel von der Natur lernen, die wir auch durch unsere Lösungen schonen wollen.

Constructive

In enger Kooperation mit der RWTH Aachen und unter Nutzung modernster Computertechnik, innovativer Materialien wie auch zukunftsweisender Produktionsverfahren entwickeln wir Elektrofahrzeuge mit reduziertem Gewicht und maximaler Tragfähigkeit.

Modular

Die Konstruktion unserer Fahrzeuge ist clever und lässt eine Anpassung an Ihre individuellen Bedürfnisse zu. Egal ob Sie für Ihre Verwendungsart einen Kofferaufbau oder eine Pritsche benötigen.

Robust

Geschaffen für den anspruchsvollen Arbeitsalltag – das zeichnet
trotz Leichtbauweise und modularem Konzepts alle unsere Elektrofahrzeuge aus. Das modulare System ermöglicht zudem einfache und schnelle Reparaturen.

Efficient

Aufgrund unserer langjährigen Entwicklungserfahrung haben wir Reichweite, Zuladung, Volumen und Kosten ständig für Ihre unterschiedlichen Anwendungen optimiert, wie zum Beispiel im Zustellbetrieb der Deutschen Post DHL Group.

Charging station and battery management

Wir lassen Sie auch bei der Ladeinfrastruktur nicht allein und bieten auf Ihre individuellen Ansprüche ausgerichtete Systeme an. Durch die clevere Dialogfähigkeit managen Sie Ihre E-Flotte effizient: Abfragen von Wartungsintervallen, Fahrzeugverwaltung oder Powermanagement vereinfachen deutlich die Koordination Ihres gesamten E-Fuhrparks.

DIE KRAFTVOLLE VERBINDUNG VON ÖKOLOGIE UND ÖKONOMIE

Climate protection made in Germany

Elektrofahrzeuge stellen eine zentrale Lösung für den Klimaschutz weltweit dar. StreetScooter macht die Umstellung im Fuhrpark auf Elektrofahrzeuge einfach – denn wir bieten alle Leistungen aus einer Hand.

Am Entwicklungs- und Produktionsstandort Aachen in Deutschland arbeiten Ingenieure mit allen Servicebereichen eng zusammen. StreetScooter ist kein traditionelles Automobilunternehmen aus dem Zeitalter der Benzin- und Dieselmotoren. Wir sind bereits heute ein cleverer und zukunftsweisender  Hersteller von E-Nutzfahrzeugen. Seit der Unternehmensgründung 2010 konzentrieren wir uns bei StreetScooter darauf, den Unternehmen, Kommunen und Institutionen reine Elektrofahrzeuge für den Arbeitsalltag zu bieten. Von der Entwicklung unserer eigenen Serienproduktion bis zum Powermanagement steht ein Ziel für uns im Vordergrund: die Verbindung von Ökologie mit Ökonomie für den echten Alltag im Fuhrparkmanagement.

Sie wollen CO2-freie Fahrzeugkonzepte und öffentlichkeitswirksam den Klimaschutz vorantreiben? Dann sind wir die erprobte Lösung. Als Unternehmen der Deutschen Post DHL Group haben wir ein Elektronutzfahrzeug für den anspruchsvollen Postbetrieb entwickelt, das seit 2015 in Serienproduktion ist und täglich in in der Zustellung bei der Deutsche Post DHL Group ­erprobt wird. Unser E-Nutzfahrzeug WORK überzeugt täglich im harten Post-Alltag.

Clever & Innovativ

Förderprojekte

Die StreetScooter GmbH beteiligt sich gemeinsam mit universitären und industriellen Partnern an Förderprojekten, die die Forschung und Entwicklung zukunftsweisender Technologien beinhalten. Offene Fragestellungen im Bereich der Elektromobilität werden von StreetScooter adressiert sowie innovative Projektideen in interdisziplinären Konsortien realisiert, um damit einen Beitrag zur bundesweiten Etablierung von elektrischen Fahrzeugflotten zu leisten.

Jetzt Kontakt aufnehmen
Cookies erleichtern die optimale Bereitstellung unserer Dienste. Mit der Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies verwenden. Mehr Informationen. OK